Baked, Parmesan Crusted Tilapia!

Hello there and happy Tuesday,

I wanted to change up my usual way of cooking fish so I searched pinterest for a new recipe, and came across this delicious tilapia one. Tilapia isn’t usually my fish of choice, because I hate buying farm-raised fish, but I do cook it every once in while, especially now that I found this yummy recipe.

This recipe is from Taste and Tell Blog, and was originally adapted from Every Day with Rachel Ray, but I did change up the measurements to fit my serving sizes.

Baked, Parmesan Crusted Tilapia

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

Serves 2, Time: 20 minutes

Ingredients:

2 tilapia filets

1/3 cup grated parmesan cheese

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 teaspoon paprika

2 teaspoons chopped parsley (I used dried)

lemon, cut into wedges for serving (optional, I used 1/2 wedge to drizzle on the fish)

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

Instructions:

1. Preheat oven to 400F and line a baking sheet with foil.

2. In a shallow bowl (I just use a cutting board) mix together the Parmesan, paprika, and parsley.

3. Drizzle the tilapia with olive oil (I also used lemon) then dredge in the cheese and seasonings, pressing down lightly. Transfer onto the baking sheet and if you have some seasonings left just add it on top of the fish.

4. Bake for 10-12 minutes.

5. Serve with lemon slices and enjoy!

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

❤ Julie

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑